Home Up JazzTours 2009 Dinner Jazz Jazz Festivals Jazz Artistry JazzInstruments Masterclasses Youth in Jazz Le Jazz Femme

CONCERT JAZZ Events -
Chiltern Hundreds Area


Gypsy Jazz Diary
A Diary of Gypsy Jazz Events of Interest to Manouche Fans
(Including some that are well worth travelling for)

Check out  Gypsy Jazz Dining Establishments
- for those who like to Masticate while Listening

 

GYPSYFIRE will be performing each Monday at
La Tasca (70 Regents Street Cheltenham)
show starts at 8.00pm

Brighton -
Swing DeVille, Gypsy Jazz Quartet. www.myspace.com/swingdevilleuk  @ The Cleveland Pub, Cleveland Rd, Brighton. Tel 01273 502396.
'Swing DeVille' has a floating population that includes some of the finest Hot Club Jazz players in the South of England. These include Brian Powell Gtr, Richard Spong violin, Brian Bull Gtr, Nils Solberg Gtr, Andy Maslin Double Bass, Steve Thompson Double Bass, Frank Taylor Gtr, Mike Piggott Violin. The band usually play as a Quartet made up from these musicians.

next Swing DeVille dates ;

'Parisien Swing Quartet'

Bell St Cafe - Shaftesbury Dorset
Full details on website Bell Street Cafe 01747-850022
All start at 8:00pm Admission price is for music, all guests will have to book a table for dinner, we do not admit non-diners on Fridays & Saturdays
 

Le Quecumbar.
http://www.quecumbar.co.uk
LIVE MUSIC
Thursday, 11 September 2008: Swinging Cats, featuring Richard White on bass saxophone.
Friday, 12 September 2008: Ava Golding: cabaret style vocals and piano.
Saturday, 13 September 2008: Stephane Graffiti: a night of Swing, Jazz, Classical, Gypsy and Celtic rocking madness.
Sunday, 14 September 2008: Dunajska Kapelye: extreme, virtuoso Balkan gypsy jazz.  10 cover charge.
Monday, 15 September 2008: Free Balkan gypsy jam madness with zest and fire.
Tuesday, 16 September 2008: Free sizzling gypsy swing jam. 
Wednesday, 17 September 2008: Piano lounge with Mike Head singing, swinging and rocking.
Thursday, 18 September 2008: Swinging Cats, featuring Richard White on bass saxophone.
Friday, 19 September 2008: Swing 39: gypsy swing guitar ensemble Hot Cub style.
Saturday, 20 September 2008: Charles Alexander and Andy Robinson: a fine jazz guitar duo who do it all!
Sunday, 21 September 2008: The Prestige Performances: The Ritary Gaguenetti Quartet.  15 advance ticket.
Monday, 22 September 2008: The Prestige Performances: The Ritary Gaguenetti Quartet.  15 advance ticket.
Tuesday, 23 September 2008: Free sizzling gypsy swing jam. 
Wednesday, 24 September 2008: TBC.
Thursday, 25 September 2008: Absinthe Night double bill: James Wolff and the John and Jake Collective.  8 advance, 10 on door.
Friday, 26 September 2008: Feabhean Kwest: vintage acoustic guitar ensemble performing tunes from the 20s, 30s and 40s.
Saturday, 27 September 2008: The Dutch Diva: jazz, blues, swing and more.
Sunday, 28 September 2008: Top Shelf Jazz: Swing Jazz as it used to be, playing it fast and louche! 10 cover charge.
Monday, 29 September 2008: Free Balkan gypsy jam madness with zest and fire.
Tuesday, 30 September 2008: Free sizzling gypsy swing jam. 

Vortex Gypsy Jazz Night.
They now have a video clip on the Vortex website www.vortexjazz.co.uk where you can also book tickets online. Or to reserve a table call 0207 254 4097
 

Gypsy Jazz Jam at the Trout Hosted by 'Nuages' normally held in May - TBC
 

Send Details of Your Gypsy Jazz Events

Current gigs are listed as found so check before you travel
Gypsy Jazz Festival links are also featured for the UK, Europe and World events above.
Gypsy Jazz Dinner Venues are also Featured for the Discerning Diners who can devour matter with their ears while masticating at the table.
Regular Jazz Venue locations are shown in good faith
 

KEEP Manouche JAZZ ALIVE - Drink & Dine at a Gypsy Jazz Venue


Send mail to jazzmaster@jazzeddie.f2s.com with questions or comments about the design only of this web site.
Last modified: 18/02/2012